![]() |
|
|||||||||||||
|
|
||||||||||||||
Got an Ezine Marketing |
EPUB Archives [Thread Prev][Thread Next][Thread]Re: [epub] Second Opinions - Response
From: "George S. Taylor, Jr." <gtaylor@en.com> Keep your junk mail At 06:24 AM 8/19/99 +0800, you wrote: >From: Azam Corry <subs@nowsell.com> > > >From: "Kay" <kay@smutcollectors.com> > > > >This morning I opened the mail to find this from Azam Corey: > > >>>The "Mega Mailing List Builder" was set up by Chad Wyatt and > >works on a multi-level referral system. > > > >Hi, > >Though I'm sure it wasn't intended that way, I don't come off to well >in all of this and thought I'd better respond before I get a bad name >:-) > >Kay misunderstood my use of the term "refer". The program doesn't >involve submitting anyone else's email address at all, ever. There's >no way on earth I'd even consider something like that! You simply >promote an affiliate type url and those who want to join do so. Those >who don't, don't. That's all there is to it, like a two tier >affiliate program but five tier instead. You could perhaps liken the >email addresses to commissions going down through 5 levels. > >For the record I have never been involved any form of MLM. > >I also get those stupid emails "New blah blah Matrix", etc. >- They get deleted without being opened. > >I get most upset though with the senders of emails that boldly >proclaim "This is not spam... you have communicated with me in the >past..." When I know full well through the use of coding before the >@nowsell.com of my address that the sender has "farmed" my address >from the net. These people really make me think several times about >trying to report them. I probably would if I had the time. > >I never send SPAM. As a result of a question posed by one of my Ezine >subscribers about 'safe lists' two weeks ago - in my reply to which I >said that I thought most 'safe lists' would be better termed 'SPAM >lists' - I subscribed to several of those 'opportunity' kind of lists >at OneList, Topica, eGroups and Listbot as an experiment. > >These are the only places I have sent information about this program >(apart from an accidental posting to Listbuilder and Mailman. This >mix up of addresses promptly got me banned, as I discovered when I >attempted to send the originally intended posting about my list :-( > >The reason I got involved with the program was to help me increase >the number of subscribers to my Ezine. I put a lot of time and effort >into my publication every week. It's not one of those junky >'business' ezines that seem to be everywhere, most of which seem to >carry the same articles and always want you to "get in on" this that >or the other. > >I take great care with my subscribers and view them as my friends. I >respond to mail from them immediately and take the time to answer >their questions in detail. I'm finding it quite hard to build up the >number of subscribers though as my site is new and not appearing in >the SE's yet. My plan was to send a sample issue to the people who >joined in the program and ask them if they wanted to subscribe. I >have enough faith in my publication to believe that it can stand up >on it's own merit. > >So actually Kay, we probably share quite similar opinions on most of >the issues you raised :-) > >After all, why would I choose to write and ask for a second opinion >at all if not for wanting to be sure that this was OK? I knew that >this might prove a controversial issue and particularly chose this >list in preference to the other 'list owner' type lists I get because >I was seeking a deeper, more educated analysis. > >And how did I get involved in this at all? I was tricked by a request >for an ad swap from a Daniel Truitt, webmaster@nospammarketing.com. >He wrote to me and I replied saying I would like to, but that with >him having 1400 subscribers (his figure) there was a huge disparity. >He wrote again saying he had an idea but wanted to know what I was >doing to promote my list. Thinking it a genuine request I wrote a >detailed reply. Next he sent me a standard promo letter for this >program. I was furious! I went to investigate but purposely avoided >registering under him because of his cheap methods. He lied to me and >purposely misled me - is that SPAM? > >Sorry - I know that this has turned out quite long but I hope you can >post it all. > >All the best, > >Azam >============================================================== >Now Sell! - "Telling you Straight how to Make Sales Great!"(TM) >Web Site: http://www.NowSell.com Email mailto:azam@nowsell.com >Biz Bits Ezine - Subscribe mailto:BizBits-subscribe@topica.com > > >--------------------------- ONElist Sponsor ---------------------------- > >How do you enter ONElist's WEEKLY DRAWING for $100? >By joining the FRIENDS & FAMILY program. For details, go to >http://www.onelist.com/info/onereachsplash3.html > >------------------------------------------------------------------------ >Epub is sponsored by http://List-Tips.com/ >Subscribe to Sparky's List-Tips: mailto:join-list-tips@sparklist.com > >To subscribe to Epub, mailto:epub-subscribe@onelist.com >To unsubscribe, mailto:epub-unsubscribe@onelist.com >Epub archives: http://EzineSeek.com/archives/ --------------------------- ONElist Sponsor ---------------------------- ONElist users: YOU can win a $100 gift certificate to Amazon.com. Check out the FRIENDS & FAMILY program to find out how. For details, go to http://www.onelist.com/info/onereachsplash3.html ------------------------------------------------------------------------ Epub is sponsored by http://List-Tips.com/ Subscribe to Sparky's List-Tips: mailto:join-list-tips@sparklist.com To subscribe to Epub, mailto:epub-subscribe@onelist.com To unsubscribe, mailto:epub-unsubscribe@onelist.com Epub archives: http://EzineSeek.com/archives/
Thread Index |
|||||||||||||
© EmailUniverse.com - All Rights Reserved Worldwide - Ezine Publishing Secrets (Coming Soon) |
||||||||||||||