![]() |
|
|||||||||||||
|
|
||||||||||||||
Got an Ezine Marketing |
EPUB Archives [Thread Prev][Thread Next][Thread]RE: [epub] off-topic but I'm hoping y'all can help
Send him this info...
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
-----------------
*Excerpt from the Yahoo agreement or service:
*You agree to not use the Service to:
a. upload, post, email, transmit or otherwise make available any Content
that is unlawful,
harmful, threatening, abusive, harassing, tortious, defamatory, vulgar,
obscene, libelous,
invasive of another's privacy, hateful, or racially, ethnically or
otherwise objectionable;
*You acknowledge and agree that Yahoo may preserve Content and may also
disclose Content if required to do so by law or in the good faith belief
that such preservation or disclosure is reasonably necessary to: (a) comply
with legal process; (b) enforce the TOS; (c) respond to claims that any
Content violates the rights of third-parties; or (d) protect the rights,
property, or personal safety of Yahoo, its users and the public.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
-------------------
-Note- Yahoo has the capability and infact stores
the following to track users and or abusers:
* cookie information
* IP - Internet Provider
* DNS - Dynamic Number System
* Header information ( Yes your IP and network origin is in the
header)
====================
FOR EXAMPLE
=====================
Read down this e-mail header.. what looks some will look familiar to you
some will look like junk but to the right person I can trak you down to
your home address. Just plug the right numbers into the right software and
VIOLA! Gottcha!
X-Egroups-Return: wicce@wicce.com
Received: from [10.1.10.108] by jj.egroups.com with NNFMP; 09 Nov 2000
21:44:40 -0000
X-Egroups-Approved-By: todd.kellner@list-universe.com via web; 09 Nov 2000
21:44:33 -0000
X-Sender: wicce@wicce.com
X-Apparently-To: epub@egroups.com
Received: (EGP: mail-6_2_1); 9 Nov 2000 21:17:29 -0000
Received: (qmail 71013 invoked from network); 9 Nov 2000 21:17:25 -0000
Received: from unknown (10.1.10.26) by m8.onelist.org with QMQP; 9 Nov 2000
21:17:25 -0000
Received: from unknown (HELO smtprelay1.adelphia.net) (64.8.25.6) by mta1
with SMTP; 9 Nov 2000 21:17:24 -0000
Received: from memory-alpha ([24.51.168.71]) by smtprelay1.adelphia.net
(Netscape Messaging Server 4.15) with ESMTP id G3S0DM00.CX0 for
<epub@egroups.com>; Thu, 9 Nov 2000 16:15:22 -0500
Message-Id: <4.2.0.58.20001109161246.009af4f0@mail.ncx.com>
X-Sender: wicce@grimoire.mecha.com
X-Mailer: QUALCOMM Windows Eudora Pro Version 4.2.0.58
X-Envelope-To: webmaster@madmailer.com
X-Original-To: epub@egroups.com
In-Reply-To: <973798191.3201@egroups.com>
From: "* Rev. G. M. Pace" <wicce@wicce.com>
Hope this helps if not write the person and let him now
you are turnning over the problem to the FBI. They have a
task force for such things.
Thank You
Chuck Thonen ~ The Mad Mailer
<<>><<>><<>><<>><<>><<>><<>><<>><<>><<>><<>><<>><<>><<>>
Member - Banners Go MLM - FREE BANNER ADS FOR LIFE!
What would you do with 37,000 banner ads a month?
See site for details! http://www.madmailer.com
<<>><<>><<>><<>><<>><<>><<>><<>><<>><<>><<>><<>><<>><<>>
-----Original Message-----
Does anyone here know what a person (me) can do to find out the identity
of, or report, a person who has been sending sexually harrassing email from
a Yahoo account? I've been getting these offensive emails from this person
and they are really making both me and my husband angry and this person
claims to know me but won't reveal how. They sound almost like they are
trying to blackmail me or something, but the letters are sexually
offensive. I know it's possible to just delete them but the thought of
this person possibly being someone I encounter in real life makes me ill
from what they are describing. I'm afraid they might be stalking me or
something, but I don't know what to do about it since we all know Yahoo is
not a real account and just something he set up from which to email me
without being able to be tracked....
Any ideas?
Rev. Gina M. Pace
-------------------------- eGroups Sponsor -------------------------~-~>
eLerts
It's Easy. It's Fun. Best of All, it's Free!
http://click.egroups.com/1/9699/0/_/327135/_/973865329/
---------------------------------------------------------------------_->
Email list advertising discussion:
http://List-Advertising.com/
To subscribe to Epub, mailto:epub-subscribe@egroups.com
To unsubscribe, mailto:epub-unsubscribe@egroups.com
Digest version: mailto:epub-digest@egroups.com
Epub archives: http://EzineSeek.com/archives/
Thread Index |
|||||||||||||
© EmailUniverse.com - All Rights Reserved Worldwide - Ezine Publishing Secrets (Coming Soon) |
||||||||||||||