EmailUniverse.com   Email Newsletter Publishing Strategies  
Search In Epub
 
   
   

   
  Ezine-Tips
  List-News


Got an Ezine Marketing
or Email Newsletter
Question?
AskChrisKnight.com

 

EPUB Archives

[Thread Prev][Thread Next][Thread]

[epub] RE: Thank you for your order!
As I opened up my snail mail today, I was caught by surprise by something
that looked like a wedding invitation.  Upon opening it, it was from
Cingular...  about their merger with ATT and contained a link to a site
where I can get more information, if I had wanted it.  A very cute,
interesting and memorable way to advertise.   (I am a Cingular client)

Then I opened up my email and for the 2nd time this month, I found the
message below.   First, I didn't order something from them.  Second, there
is no way to contact them from the email!  Third, the email contact on their
web site doesn't work.  Forth, and  it's SPAM.  (so they have been reported
as such).  Fifth, the email address on their registration form (at go daddy)
is a hotmail account.  VERY BAD   way to advertise.   They'll get hits to
their site (it has an enter page), but mostly they'll have pissed off folks
like me, trying to get their web site shut down.    This may even be a new
form of "phishing"; not to get your contact information, but to get you to
go to their web site.

So with republishing - cute is good.  Interesting and memorable are wanted
... but to annoy folks. ... well... you get the drift!


Best of success and lots of joy,
Maria Marsala
______________________________________________________________
Small Business Building Expert and former Wall Street Trader




Powering-UP service businesses and their owners since 1998!
It's time your business produced the result$ you desire. Visit
http://www.ElevatingYourBusiness.com now.
-----Original Message-----
From: sales@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx [mailto:sales@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx]
Sent: Wednesday, November 24, 2004 2:21 PM
Subject: Thank you for your order!

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your recent purchase from Adam Brewer & Associates.
Your order has been processed and credit card charged of $79.95
Please visit our site to check delivery status -
http://www.adambrewer.com
Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.
Adam Brewer & Associates.
http://www.adambrewer.com
____________________________________________________________________
This is an automated e-mail confirmation. Please do not reply.
To remove yourself from this list Click This Link

-----

[Thread Prev][Thread Next][Thread]

Thread Index