EmailUniverse.com   Email Newsletter Publishing Strategies  
Search In Epub
 
   
   

   
  Ezine-Tips
  List-News


Got an Ezine Marketing
or Email Newsletter
Question?
AskChrisKnight.com

 

EPUB Archives

[Thread Prev][Thread Next][Thread]

[epub] RE: Thank you for your order!
Actually, if you take a look at www.adambrewer.com, it's apparently not him that's doing such things. Given that he doesn't sell anything on his site, I'm kind of inclined to believe him!

--Jay

At 08:54 AM 11/26/2004, you wrote:
As I opened up my snail mail today, I was caught by surprise by something
that looked like a wedding invitation.  Upon opening it, it was from
Cingular...  about their merger with ATT and contained a link to a site
where I can get more information, if I had wanted it.  A very cute,
interesting and memorable way to advertise.   (I am a Cingular client)

Then I opened up my email and for the 2nd time this month, I found the
message below.   First, I didn't order something from them.  Second, there
is no way to contact them from the email!  Third, the email contact on their
web site doesn't work.  Forth, and  it's SPAM.  (so they have been reported
as such).  Fifth, the email address on their registration form (at go daddy)
is a hotmail account.  VERY BAD   way to advertise.   They'll get hits to
their site (it has an enter page), but mostly they'll have pissed off folks
like me, trying to get their web site shut down.    This may even be a new
form of "phishing"; not to get your contact information, but to get you to
go to their web site.

So with republishing - cute is good.  Interesting and memorable are wanted
... but to annoy folks. ... well... you get the drift!

[Thread Prev][Thread Next][Thread]

Thread Index